Who wants a shower?

Okay, so kind of random post but I swear its relevant to design. I’m sure everyone can agree that we all love a good shower head (I mean this strictly in a non sexual way). Last night I happened to experience an amazing 6 jet shower space.  Anyways, I was at my best friends house, who recently had her basement renovated. Installing a 6 nozzled shower space, steam room included, was a main part of the renovation. I seriously can’t believe I’ve never set foot in one of these modern designed showers before. Curious about how much these guys cost, as well as the different designs, I stumbled upon many design companies who’s entire focus is the design of showers (this includes shower heads, jets, steam rooms, the interior and exterior design of the shower space etc.). They not only get you exceptionally clean, they also make your bathroom look beautiful. From tiled heated benches, to glass sliding doors, one of these showers would seriously complete my life.

 

 

 

 

 

This Water Tile Rain Shower panel has 4, 54 nozzle adjustable  spray heads!!! With an even targeted spray this would be amazing. The other design creates a waterfall effect, how relaxing 🙂

I feel like these showers have been so beautifully designed I would just want one for its appearance and the actual shower experience would just be an added benefit. With this showers ranging anywhere for $600 dollars to $1000’s of dollars the likely hood of me owning one of these might be a little out of reach. Maybe if I somehow wing it and become an extremely successful designer… (haha, I’ll try my best). So thats my little blurb about showers heres some more designs to check out –>

 

 

 

 

Look at these silly looking things. On the left is a luxury shower head. While the one on the right, called the  pocket shower, is a portable, frabric, shower bag that holds up to 10L of water!

Finally… Can I please have these?? Thanks.

November 25, 2009. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. shouhda replied:

    It doesn’t surprise me at all there there’s a design company that only specializes with showers. I won’t lie, a lot of those showers look like they could be a lot of fun, the blue lights makes it look like a wet dance floor to me haha.

    But in all honesty, a lot of those designs are spectacular. But you’ll never catch me spending all that money on some fancy shower! 😛

  2. nandinir replied:

    Those showers are crazy! My cousin in detroit has a steam shower, it’s probably the best thing ever!! But, unless I had a mass amount of disposable cash I would never spend that kind of money on a shower. But cool when other people do hah

Leave a comment

Trackback URI